The team

the heads behind the platform

Romina Ludewig

Support company formation

Romina Ludewig completed her professional training as a hair stylist with a federal certificate in 2013. After completing her apprenticeship, she had the opportunity to work in the hospitality industry for several years. This enabled her to gain valuable experience in various areas. At the same time she has improved her foreign language skills with various language stays. From 2018 Romina Ludewig worked as deputy branch manager in the hairdressing industry, at the same time she graduated as a vocational trainer. In the same year, she began training as a commercial clerk at the Academy in St. Gallen. Romina Ludewig has been supporting the team at Fasoon in all administrative matters since March 2019.

Tobias Müller

Legal Adviser

Tobias Müller grew up in Appenzell and attended high school there. He then completed his studies in Lucerne, where he graduated with a Master of Law. He then began an internship as a lawyer in St. Gallen, where, among other things, he gained his first experience in setting up companies. Since autumn 2019 Tobias Müller has been responsible at Fasoon Ltd for company formations and advising new entrepreneurs.

Vincent Bötschi

Legal Adviser

After graduating from the Kantonsschule Trogen (AR), Vincent Bötschi began his bilingual studies in law at the University of Fribourg, where he is currently in his master’s degree. He joined Fasoon in July 2018 where he was initially responsible for translations. In June 2019 he started to consult and support the French-speaking customers for Fasoon.

Walter Regli

Co-Founder

Walter Regli attended the high school in Appenzell. He then graduated from the University of St. Gallen (HSG) with a degree in economics with a focus on SMEs, followed by an M.A. in law. Walter Regli has been in the start-up business since 2006 and has accompanied thousands of new entrepreneurs on their way to independence. As co-founder of Fasoon Ltd, Walter Regli is responsible for the proper conduct of company foundations and advises new founders on legal matters.

Sascha Trüeb

Co-Founder

Sascha Trüeb attended the Kantonsschule Wattwil in the canton of St. Gallen. In 2009 he was awarded the title of fiduciary with a federal charter. Professional certificate and in 2012 acquired the title of certified fiduciary expert. At the same time, he was approved as an audit expert by the audit supervisory authority.

Since 2004 Sascha Trüeb has been working in the fiduciary sector and has accompanied thousands of young entrepreneurs into self-employment in this capacity. In 2016 he founded the company founder portal Fasoon together with Walter Regli and Damian Thurnheer. He is responsible for the smooth running of the accounting system and supports young entrepreneurs in technical matters relating to accounting, taxes, value added tax, social security, etc.

Damian Thurnheer

Co-Founder

During and after his bachelor studies in business administration at the University of St. Gallen, Damian Thurnheer worked for IBM in the area of sales operations. Subsequently, he completed the Master’s program “Business Innovation” at the HSG. During this time he came into contact with the founder scene and worked in this field for 6 years. Among other things, he carried out activities in the areas of market development, business plan consulting, project management for online projects and online marketing.

As co-founder of Fasoon Ltd, Damian Thurnheer is responsible for the internal systems, website and online marketing. He supports young entrepreneurs in questions of internal organization and the use of the right technology as well as in online marketing.

Raphael Imhof

Head of Marketing

After graduating from high school in Vaduz/FL, Raphael Imhof studied marketing in Bern and St. Gallen. After various positions as head of marketing from SMEs to large companies, he now independently advises companies in marketing and communication. For Fasoon Ltd, he takes care of all marketing matters and is also involved with startups himself. He is still working on his first unicorn startup.

Ruth Metzler-Arnold

Advisory Board

Former Federal Councillor Ruth Metzler-Arnold is President and member of several administrative and foundation boards. From 1996-1999 she was a member of the cantonal government of Appenzell I.Rh. (Department of Finance) and 1999-2003 Federal Councillor (Minister of Justice and Police) of Switzerland, 2003 Vice-President of the Federal Council. The lawyer and qualified auditor has been at home in Appenzell since 1991; however, she also lived in Bern, Paris and Basel for several years.

Ruth Metzler-Arnold supports Fasoon Ltd as an advisor on business development and strategic issues. In addition, she has extensive experience in the field of communication and cooperation with authorities and regulators and has an excellent network in business and politics.

Das Team

die Köpfe hinter der Plattform

Romina Ludewig

Support Firmengründung

Romina Ludewig schloss im Jahr 2013 die Berufslehre als Hairstylistin mit eidgenössischem Fachausweis ab. Nach dem Lehrabschluss hatte sie die Möglichkeit mehrere Jahre in der Gastronomie zu arbeiten. Dies ermöglichte ihr, wertvolle Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Bereichen sammeln zu können. Zeitgleich hat sie mit diversen Sprachaufenthalten ihre Fremdsprachenkenntnisse verbessert. Ab dem Jahr 2018 war Romina Ludewig als stellvertretende Filialleiterin in der Coiffeur Branche tätig, gleichzeitig schloss sie den Berufsbildner ab. Im selben Jahr begann sie den Lehrgang zur kaufmännischen Sachbearbeiterin an der Akademie in St. Gallen. Seit März 2019 unterstützt Romina Ludewig das Team bei Fasoon in allen administrativen Belangen.

Tobias Müller

Juristischer Berater

Tobias Müller ist in Appenzell aufgewachsen und hat dort das Gymnasium besucht. Anschliessend absolvierte er sein Studium in Luzern, welches er mit dem Master of Law abschloss. Danach trat er ein Anwaltspraktikum in St. Gallen an, wo er unter anderem erste Erfahrungen mit Firmengründungen machte. Seit Herbst 2019 ist Tobias Müller bei der Fasoon AG für Firmengründungen und Beratungen von Neugründerinnen und Neugründern zuständig.

Vincent Bötschi

Juristischer Berater

Nach seinem Abschluss an der Kantonsschule Trogen (AR) begann Vincent Bötschi sein zweisprachiges Studium in Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Freiburg i. Ue., wo er sich momentan im Masterstudium befindet. Seit Juli 2018 ist er bei Fasoon tätig wo er zunächst für die Übersetzungen verantwortlich war und ab Juni 2019 unterstütz er das Team bei französischsprachigen Gründungen.

Walter Regli

Co-Founder

Walter Regli besuchte das Gymnasium in Appenzell. Anschliessend hat er an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit Schwergewicht KMU und danach als M.A. in Rechtswissenschaften abgeschlossen. Walter Regli ist seit 2006 im Start-Up Bereich unterwegs und hat schon tausende Neugründer auf dem Weg in die Selbständigkeit begleitet. Als Co-Founder der Fasoon AG ist Walter Regli für den korrekten Ablauf der Firmengründungen verantwortlich und zuständig für die Beratung von Neugründerinnen und Neugründern in rechtlichen Belangen.

Sascha Trüeb

Co-Founder

Sascha Trüeb besuchte die Kantonsschule Wattwil im Kanton St. Gallen. Er hat im Jahr 2009 den Titel Treuhänder mit eidg. Fachausweis und im Jahr 2012 den Titel diplomierter Treuhandexperte erworben. Zeitgleich wurde er als Revisionsexperte bei der Revisionsaufsichtsbehörde zugelassen.

Seit 2004 ist Sascha Trüeb im Treuhandwesen tätig und hat in dieser Funktion tausende Jungunternehmer in die Selbständigkeit begleitet. Im Jahr 2016 hat er zusammen mit Walter Regli und Damian Thurnheer das Firmengründerportal Fasoon gegründet. Er ist für den reibungslosen Ablauf im Rechnungswesen zuständig und unterstützt Jungunternehmer in Fachfragen rund um die Themen Buchhaltung, Steuern, Mehrwertsteuer, Sozialversicherungen usw.

Damian Thurnheer

Co-Founder

Während und nach seinem Bachelorstudium in BWL an der Universität St. Gallen hat Damian Thurnheer bei der IBM im Bereich Sales Operations gearbeitet. Im Anschluss daran hat er den Masterstudiengang «Business Innovation» an der HSG absolviert. In dieser Zeit ist er mit der Gründerszene in Kontakt gekommen und hat während 6 Jahren in diesem Bereich gearbeitet. Unter anderem führte er Tätigkeiten in den Bereichen Marktentwicklung, Businessplanberatung, Projektmanagement für Onlineprojekte und Onlinemarketing aus.

Als Co-Founder der Fasoon AG ist Damian Thurnheer für die internen Systeme, den Webauftritt und das Onlinemarketing verantwortlich. Er unterstützt Jungunternehmer bei Fragen zur internen Organisation und den Einsatz der richtigen Technologie sowie im Bereich Onlinemarketing.

Raphael Imhof

Leiter Marketing

Nach der Matura in Vaduz/FL studierte Raphael Imhof in Bern und St. Gallen Marketing. Nach verschiedenen Stationen als Marketing-Leiter vom KMU bis zu Grossunternehmen, berät er heute selbständig Unternehmen in Marketing und Kommunikation. Für die Fasoon AG kümmert er sich um alle Belange des Marketings und ist zudem selbst bei Startups engagiert. An seinem ersten Einhorn-Startup arbeitet er noch.

Ruth Metzler-Arnold

Beirätin

Die ehemalige Bundesrätin Ruth Metzler-Arnold ist Präsidentin und Mitglied mehrerer Verwaltungs- und Stiftungsräte. Sie war von 1996-1999 Regierungsrätin des Kantons Appenzell I.Rh. (Dep. Finanzen) und 1999-2003 Bundesrätin (Justiz- und Polizeiministerin) der Schweiz, 2003 Vizepräsidentin des Bundesrates. Die Juristin und diplomierte Wirtschaftsprüferin ist seit 1991 in Appenzell zu Hause; war jedoch auch mehrere Jahre wohnhaft in Bern, Paris und Basel.

Ruth Metzler-Arnold unterstützt die Fasoon AG als Beirätin bei der Geschäftsentwicklung und bei strategischen Fragestellungen. Zudem verfügt sie über vielfältige Erfahrung im Bereich Kommunikation sowie Zusammenarbeit mit Behörden und Regulatoren und verfügt über ein ausgezeichnetes Netzwerk in Wirtschaft und Politik.